Kentucky Colleges and Universities

Below is a listing of Kentucky Colleges (NCAA Divisions I, II, & II; NAIA; & NJCAA) –Listed Alphabetically

Last updated on May 28, 2017

Please send me any updated information or coaching changes (kscaweb@yahoo.com)           

Division

KY College or University

NAIA

Asbury College--Wilmore, KY

Head Coach Samantha Demartine

samantha.demartine@asbury.edu

Phone: 859-858-9511

 

NCAA

D2

Bellarmine College--Louisville, KY

Head Coach Renee Hicks

 

Phone: 502-452-8041


Email: rhicks@bellarmine.edu

http://athletics.bellarmine.edu/index.aspx?tab=softball&path=softball

NAIA

Berea College--Berea, KY

Head Coach Chris Petroski

E-Mail: chris_petroski@berea.edu

http://www.berea.edu/athletics/softball/default.asp

 NAIA

Brescia University--Owensboro, KY

Head Coach Traci Smith

Phone: (270) 686-4341

Email address: traci.smith@brescia.edu

http://www.brescia.edu/athletics/softball

NAIA

Campbellsville University--Campbellsville, KY

Head Coach Shannon Wathen

Phone:  270 789 5335

Email:  slwathen@campbellsville.edu

http://www.campbellsvilletigers.com/sport/0/9.php

NCAA

D3

Centre College--Danville, KY

Head Coach Ashley Taylor

Phone: (859) 238-8756

Email: ashley.taylor@centre.edu

http://www.centre.edu/web/athletics/softball/index.html

NCAA

D1

Eastern Kentucky University Colonels--Richmond, KY

Head Coach Jane Worthington

Phone:  859-622-1246

Email: jane.worthington@eku.edu

http://www.ekusports.com/index.aspx?path=softball

For information on future camps megan.ink@eku.edu

 NAIA

Georgetown College Tigers--Georgetown, KY

Head Coach Thomas Thornton

Phone:  502-863-7017

Email:  thomas_thornton@georgetowncollege.edu

http://www.georgetowncollegeathletics.com/Teams/Softball

NAIA

Kentucky Christian University--Grayson, KY

Head Coach Dave Miller 

Phone:  502-863-7017

Email:  dmiller@kcu.edu

Assistant Coaches:

Steve Vanover @sjvanover@kcu.edu

Joey Kennedy wjkennedy@kcu.edu

Mike Travis mstravis@kcu.edu

 

www.kcuknights.com

NCAA

D2

Kentucky State University--Frankfort, KY

Head Coach Oscar L. Downs, Jr.

Phone:  502-597-6021

Email:  oscar.downs@kysu.edu

http://www.kysu.edu/athletics/softball

NCAA

D2

Kentucky Wesleyan College--Owensboro, KY

Head Coach Miles Mallette

Phone: 270-852-3346


Email: mmallette@kwc.edu

http://kwcpanthers.com/index.aspx?path=softball&

NAIA

Lindsey Wilson College--Columbia, KY

Head Coach Ashley McCool

Phone: 270-384-8076
 
E-Mail: mccoola@lindsey.edu

http://www.lindseyathletics.com/sport/14/9.php

NAIA

Mid-Continent University--Mayfield, KY

Head Coach Christa Bakemeier

Phone:  270-247-8521, x244

Email:  cbakemeier@midcontinent.edu

http://www.midcontinentcougars.com/sport/7/9.php

NAIA

Midway University--Midway, KY

Head Coach – Tripp Swisher

Phone: 

Email: tswisher@midway.edu

http://www.midway.edu/current-students/athletics/softball

NCAA

D1

Morehead State University Eagles--Morehead, KY

Head Coach David Williams

Phone:  606-783-5283

 

Email:  dm.williams@moreheadstate.edu

http://www.msueagles.com/index.aspx?path=softball

NCAA

D1

Murray State University Racers—Murray, KY

Head Coach Kara Amundson

Phone:  270-809-3748

Email: kamundson@murraystate.edu

http://www.goracers.com/SportSelect.dbml?DB_OEM_ID=6700&KEY=&SPID=13449&SPSID=108660

NCAA

D2

Northern Kentucky University--Highlands Heights, KY

Head Coach Kathryn Gleason

Phone:  (859) 572-5939

Email: gleasonk1@nku.edu

http://nkunorse.com/index.aspx?tab=softball&path=softball

NAIA

Pikeville College--Pikeville, KY

Head Coach Robert Staggs

Phone:  606.218.5357

E-mail – rstaggs@pc.edu

http://www.pc.edu/athletics/softball/default.aspx

 NCAA

D3

Spalding University--Louisville, KY

Head Coach Art Williams

Phone:  502.585.9911 ext. 2451

Email:  AWilliams@spalding.edu

http://spaldinguniversitysoftball.com

NAIA

St. Catharine College-- Springfield, KY

 Head Coach Holly Smith

Phone:  859-336-5082 Ext. 1275

Email: hsmith@sccky.edu

http://www.sccky.edu/athletics/softball

NCAA

D3

Thomas More College--Crestwood Hills, KY

Head Coach Lindsay Bramhall

Phone:  859-344-3628

lindsay.bramhall@thomasmore.edu

http://www.thomasmore.edu/athletics/Softball

NCAA

D3

Transylvania University Pioneers--Lexington, KY

Head Coach Kim Tackett

 

Phone: 859 233-8294

Email: ktackett@transy.edu

 

http://www.transy.edu/athletics/sports.htm?w_softball

NAIA

Union College Lady Bulldogs --Barbourville, KY

Head Coach Nicole Felker

Phone: 606-546-1245
 
Email: nfelker@unionky.edu

http://www.gounionbulldogs.com/sport/0/7.php

NAIA

University of the Cumberlands--Williamsburg, KY

Head Coach Angie Dean

Phone: 606.539.4178


Email: angela.dean@ucumberlands.edu

http://www.ucumberlands.edu/athletics/softball

NCAA

D1

University of Kentucky Wildcats--Lexington, KY

Head Coach Rachel Lawson

Phone:  859-257-9037

Email:  kentuckysoftball@uky.edu

http://www.ukathletics.com/sports/w-softbl/kty-w-softbl-body.html

NCAA

D1

University of Louisville Cardinals--Louisville, KY

Head Coach Sandy Pearsall

Phone:  502-852-1782

Email:  sjpear01@louisville.edu

http://www.uoflsports.com/sports/w-softbl/lou-w-softbl-body.html

NCAA

D1

Western Kentucky University Hilltoppers--Bowling Green, KY

Head Coach Amy Tudor

Phone:  270-745-6269

Email: 

http://www.wkusports.com/SportSelect.dbml?DB_OEM_ID=5400&SPID=2254&SPSID=28950