2017 Miss Softball, Class Players of the Year,

All-State Teams, and Coaching Staffs of the Year

Kentucky High School Fast-Pitch Softball

All State is in 3 classes determined by the KHSAA Track and Field Alignment. Miss Softball, All State, and Coaching Staff of the Year are voted on by the KSCA members. Each member votes for his/her own class and may vote for the other 2 classes. These awards will be presented at the East West All Star Series at University of the Cumberlands on Saturday, June 17, 2017 at approximately 12:30 pm or immediately following Game 2 (see East/West All Stars). The awards will be distributed to all those receipients that are in attendance. These players must check-in at the press box (by noon) to have your name announced and receive your award. If you cannot make it when these awards are to be presented, please make arrangements to pick up the awards this weekend on either Saturday or Sunday at the games (or have someone pick them up for you). See East/West All Stars for game locations.

2017 Miss Softball

Kaylee Tow (Madisonville North Hopkins)

Fastpitch Miss Softball 1995 to Present


2017 Class 1A All State

(bottom one third in enrollment)

Top 10 selections for each team and ties

Class A - 1st Team

Class A 2nd Team

Class A Honorable Mention

Alexa Foster, Owensboro Catholic

Alexis Stanley, Pikeville

Ally Klein, Holy Cross Louisville

Cassidy Moss, Crittenden County

Erika Conn, Pikeville

Hannah Judd, Green County

Kameron Bowling, Holy Cross - Louisville

Leigh Grubb, Raceland

Mackenzie Short, Owensboro Catholic

Morgan Curley, Raceland

Amanda Morgan, Paris

Dakota Young, Holy Cross - Louisville

Edith Kelley, Wolfe County

Haley Meyers, Newport Central Catholic

Ivy Hedgespeth, Green County

Jordan Thomas, Bethlehem

Kailee Finch, Paris

Lauren Willett, Owensboro Catholic

Savanna Nunemaker, Pikeville

Trina Hughes, Nicholas County

Brittany Morris, Carlisle County

Camryn Slone, Pikeville

Carson Flynn, Owensboro Catholic

Emma Robinson, Hancock County

Hailey Smith, Wolfe County

Haley Hope, Paris

Jade Pinkston, Williamstown

Jennifer Peffley, Holy Cross Louisville

Maddi Gailor, Holy Cross Louisville

Maddie McKinney, Butler County

Madison Johnson, Raceland

Class 1A Player of the Year


Kameron Bowling (Holy Cross Louisville)




Class 1A Coaching Staff of the Year



2017 Class 2A All State

(middle one third in enrollment)

Top 10 selections for each team and ties

Class 2A - 1st Team

Class 2A 2nd Team

Class 2A Honorable Mention

Bailey Conley, Harrison County

Evyn Hendrickson, Union County

Jaci Babbs, Union County

Kendall Smith , Warren East

Lindsay Renneisen, Bullitt East

Megan Claypoole, Fleming County

Micailyn Pierce, Johnson Central

Montana Fouts, East Carter

Ryley Whitney, Allen Co-Scottsville

Sara Hieneman, Russell

Taylor Roby, Bullitt East

Alexis Milby, Hart County

Ciana Bowen, Lawrence County

Eden Mayo, East Carter

Kalee Skaggs, Allen Co-Scottsville

Karlie Keeney , Webster County

Katie Gardner, Warren East

Paige Oldham, Collins

Taylor Reffett, Harrison County

Taylor Thomas, Etown

Taylor Wiseman, Estill County

Alexis Maynard, Russell

Bree Dishman , Bourbon County

Brianda Owens, Clay County

Carson Murray, Collins

Chandler Kelly, Franklin County

Elisabeth Huckleberry, Spencer County

Haley Mattingly, Marion County

Hunter Reeves, Boyd County

Juliann Kirby, Rockcastle County

Kaylyn Barnett, Bourbon County

Mahala Saylor, Rockcastle Co

Mattie Robbins, Boyle County

McKinley Rush, Boyle County

Sam Adams, Garrard County

Sara Robinson, Rowan County

Class 2A Player of the Year


Montana Fouts (East Carter)




Class 2A Coaching Staff of the Year

East Carter


2017 Class 3A All State

(top one third in enrollment)

Top 10 selections for each team and ties

Class 3A - 1st Team

Class 3A 2nd Team

Class 3A Honorable Mention

Bethany Todd, Woodford County

Bailey Curry, Anderson County

Hailey Whitmer, Butler

Hannah Davis, Scott County

Kalli Harris, McCracken County

Kaylee Tow, Madisonville North Hopkins

Kennedy Sullivan, Scott County

Lauren Johnson, Daviess County

Mallory Peyton, Madisonville North Hopkins

Shelby Nunn, South Warren

Aubree Muse, Central Hardin

Bayleigh Masterson, Male

Catie Barber, Ballard

Dani Walls, Male

Emmy Blane, Christian County

Haley Springer, Oldham County

Halie Fain, Scott County

Lakyn Largent, McCracken County

Lexi Ray, Mercy

Megan Murphy, Scott County

Annabelle Ramirez, Butler

Ayami Onodera, Henry Clay

Jaelyn Sanders, Male

Kasi Schneid, Madison Central

Kennedy Baugh, Notre Dame

Macy McCoy, Montgomery County

Rebecca Riley, North Laurel

Shelby Kelley, Ballard

Tyler Shemwell, Christian County

Victoria White, Henry Clay

Class 3A Player of the Year


Bethany Todd (Woodford County)




Class 3A Coaching Staff of the Year


Scott County

2016 All State Team

2015 All State Team

2014 All State Team

2013 All State Team

2012 All State Team

2011 All State Team

2010 All State Team

2009 All State Team

 2008 All State Team

2007 All State Team

2006 All State Team

2005 All State Team

2004 All State Team

2003 All State Team

2002 All State Team

2001 All State Team

2000 All State Team

1999 All State Team