2016 Miss Softball, Class Players of the Year,

All-State Teams, and Coaching Staffs of the Year

Kentucky High School Fast-Pitch Softball

All State is in 3 classes determined by the KHSAA Track and Field Alignment. Miss Softball, All State, and Coaching Staff of the Year are voted on by the KSCA members. Each member votes for his/her own class and may vote for the other 2 classes. These awards will be presented at the East West All Star Series at Georgetown College on Saturday, June 18, 2016 at approximately 12:30 pm or immediately following Game 2 (see East/West All Stars). The awards will be distributed to all those receipients that are in attendance. These players must check-in at the press box (by noon) to have your name announced and receive your award. If you cannot make it when these awards are to be presented, please make arrangements to pick up the awards this weekend on either Saturday or Sunday at the games (or have someone pick them up for you). See East/West All Stars for game locations.

2016 Miss Softball

Audrey Dodd (McCracken Co)

Fastpitch Miss Softball 1995 to Present


2016 Class 1A All State

(bottom one third in enrollment)

Top 10 selections for each team and ties

Class A - 1st Team

Class A 2nd Team

Class A Honorable Mention

Hannah Skaggs, Magoffin Co

Jazzy Howard, Magoffin Co

Shelby Atzinger, Holy Cross

Jennifer Peffley, Holy Cross

Ashlee Orr, Hancock Co

Hannah Adkins, Owensboro Catholic

Sophie Bingham, Lyon Co

Abby Shipley, Presentation

Grason Gasser, Bethlehem

Breanna Wethington, Campbellsville

Amanda Lloyd, Bishop Brossart

Alexa Foster, Owensboro Catholic

Morgan Curley, Raceland

Paige Dabney, Campbellsville

Whitney Creech, Jenkins

Jordan Thomas, Bethlehem

Ashley Swearingen, Presentation

Zoie Ross, Glasgow

Laylee Burchell, Magoffin Co

Mackenzie Short, Owensboro Catholic

Savannah Nunemaker, Pikeville

Taylor Williams, Glasgow

Courtney Kleeppel, Lyon Co.

Erica Conn, Pikeville

Taylor Lee, Presentation

Madison Johnson, Raceland

Edith Kelley, Wolfe Co

Hailey Smith, Wolfe Co

Ally Klein, Holy Cross

Madison Clark, Butler Co

Hannah Judd, Green Co

Dani Johnson, Nicholas Co.

Amanda Morgan, Paris

Camryn Slone, Pikeville

Class 1A Player of the Year

Hannah Skaggs (Magoffin Co)


Class 1A Coaching Staff of the Year

Holy Cross (Louisville)


2016 Class 2A All State

(middle one third in enrollment)

Top 10 selections for each team and ties

Class 2A - 1st Team

Class 2A 2nd Team

Class 2A Honorable Mention

Montana Fouts, East Carter

Hannah James, East Jessamine

Taylor Roby, Bullitt East

Kendall Smith, Warren East

Allison Schubert, East Jessamine

Shelby Maros, Bullitt East

Megan Murphy, Ashland Paul Blazer

Ryley Whitney, Allen Co

Devisha Williams, Union Co

Randi Dae Conway, Union Co

Macy Martin, Harrison Co

Ciana Bowen, Lawrence Co

McKeely Muncie, Estill Co

Jaci Bibbs, Union Co

Malin Miracle, East Jessamine

Zoe Deaton, Estill Co

Emily McGlothin, Bourbon Co

Paige Oldham, Collins

Jami Davis, Harrison Co

Aryana Cannoy, Boyd Co

Cassie Fultz, Russell

Mahala Saylor, Rockcastle Co

Alexis Isable, South Warren

Evyn Hendrickson, Union Co

Lindsay Renniesen, Bullitt East

Mahala Walker, Perry County Central

Taylor Slade, Western Hills

Madison Bryant, Boyle Co

Chandler Kelly, Franklin Co

Lauren Delong, Johnson Central

Lauryn Amburgey, Perry County Central


Class 2A Player of the Year

Montana Fouts (East Carter)


Class 2A Coaching Staff of the Year

Bullitt East


2016 Class 3A All State

(top one third in enrollment)

Top 10 selections for each team and ties

Class 3A - 1st Team

Class 3A 2nd Team

Class 3A Honorable Mention

Audrey Dodd, McCracken Co

Kaylee Tow, Madisonville North Hopkins

Bailey Curry, Anderson Co

Mallory Peyton, Madisonville North Hopkins

Bailey Vick, McCracken Co

Hannah Ridolfi, McCracken Co

Mia Aldridge, Anderson Co

Kaylee Ranburger, Daviess Co

Caitlin Ferguson, Woodford Co

Olivia Suski, Male

Lauren Johnson, Daviess Co

Hailey Whitmer, Butler

Megan Terrell, George Rogers Clark

Bethany Todd, Woodford Co

Kennedy Sullivan, Scott Co

Hannah Davis, Scott Co

Mariah Bryant, Central Hardin

Morgan Elliston, Madison Central

Morgan McElroy, Madisonville N Hopkins

Jenny Chapman, McCracken Co

Halie Fain, Scott Co

Alexis Dean, Greenwood

Emmy Blane, Christian Co

Skyelar Houston, Ballard

Dani Walls, Male

Kailin Yantz, North Laurel

Taylor Ricketts, Scott Co

Hannah Webb, Shelby Co

Kaylee Norvell, South Laurel

Madison Norton, George Rogers Clark

Jennifer Leonhardt, Fern Creek

Emily Frakes, Madison Central


Class 3A Player of the Year

Kaylee Tow (Madisonville North Hopkins)


Class 3A Coaching Staff of the Year

Madisonville North Hopkins

2015 All State Team

2014 All State Team

2013 All State Team

2012 All State Team

2011 All State Team

2010 All State Team

2009 All State Team

 2008 All State Team

2007 All State Team

2006 All State Team

2005 All State Team

2004 All State Team

2003 All State Team

2002 All State Team

2001 All State Team

2000 All State Team

1999 All State Team