2014 Miss Softball, Class Players of the Year,

All-State Teams, and Coaching Staffs of the Year

Kentucky High School Fast-Pitch Softball

All State is in 3 classes determined by the KHSAA Track and Field Alignment. Miss Softball, All State, and Coaching Staff of the Year are voted on by the KSCA members. Each member votes for his/her own class and may vote for the other 2 classes. These awards will be presented at the East West All Star Series at Ballard High School on Saturday, June 14 at approximately 12:30 pm or immediately following Game 2 (see East/West All Stars). The awards will be distributed to all those receipients that are in attendance. These players must check-in at the press box (by noon) to have your name announced and receive your award. If you cannot make it when these awards are to be presented, please make arrangements to pick up the awards this weekend on either Saturday or Sunday at the games (or have someone pick them up for you). See East/West All Stars for game locations.

2014 Miss Softball

Jessica Adell (Ballard)

Fastpitch Miss Softball 1995 to Present


2014 Class 1A All State

(bottom one third in enrollment)

Top 10 selections for each team and ties

Class A - 1st Team

Class A 2nd Team

Class A Honorable Mention

Anne Czerwonka (Collegiate)

Ashley Wright (Livingston Central)

Bailey Alexander (Glasgow)

Brianna Scott (Green County)

Caitlin Meritt (Livingston Central)

Erika Brewer (Menifee County)

Lillie Goetz (Owensboro Catholic)

Megan Bretz (Nicholas County)

Morgan Gailor (Holy Cross-Louisville)

Olivia Foster (Owensboro Catholic)

Ashley Orr (Hancock County)

Caitlynn Estevez (Jenkins)

Hadley Shepherd(Owensboro Catholic)

Hailee Lampley (Livingston Central)

Haley Jo Patton (Wolfe County)

Hannah Leidecker (Livingston Central)

Hannah James (Lexington Christian Academy)

Haven Hernandez (Glasgow)

Kayla Bale (Green County)

Lindsey Barr (Owensboro Catholic)

Mercedes Boggs (Jenkins)

Rebecca Miller (Holy Cross-Louisville)


Allie Just (Holy Cross-Louisville)

Caitlyn Norman (Phelps)

Colby Creech (Wolfe County)

Jordan Samuels (Metcalfe County)

Kelsey Brown (Hancock County)

Kryslin Obermuller (Phelps)

Mony Matney (Green County)

Shelby Atzinger (Holy Cross-Louisville)

Sheyanne Trent (Jackson City)

Whitney Creech (Jenkins)


Class 1A Player of the Year

Lillie Goetz (Owensboro Catholic)


Class 1A Coaching Staff of the Year

Livingston Central


2014 Class 2A All State

(middle one third in enrollment)

Top 10 selections for each team and ties

Class 2A - 1st Team

Class 2A 2nd Team

Class 2A Honorable Mention

Hannah Hart (Corbin)

Hannah Skaggs (Magoffin County)

Hannah Tow (Hopkins County Central)

Haylee Hamm (East Jessamine)

Kara Howard (Franklin County)

Katie Young (Allen County Scottsville)

Kelsey Gravens (Bullitt East)

Megan Hensley (Ashland)

Morgan Raymer (Bullitt East)

Taylor Wheeler (Boyd County)


Amy Rogers (Butler County)

Ariel Dailey (Bourbon County)

Ayla Hendrickson (Union County)

Brooke Williamson (Johnson Central)

Destinee Arnold (Bourbon County)

Emmi Thurmond (Franklin Simpson)

Jaci Babbs (Union County)

McKenzie Vanover (Ashland)

Michaela Gross (Estill County)

Montana Fouts (East Carter)

Paige Carnes (Edmonson County)


Brittany Mumford (Christian Academy of Lou.)

Christian Yates (East Ridge)

Juliann Kirby (Rockcastle County)

Kendal Smith (Warren East)

Laylee Burchell (Magoffin County)

Rachelle Fairchild (Johnson Central)

Shelby Franklin (Franklin Simpson)

Shelby Graybill (Highlands)

Sophie Robic (Lexington Catholic)

Sydney Cloyd (Collins)

Tori Bell (Wayne County)



Class 2A Player of the Year

Kelsey Gravens (Bullitt East)


Class 2A Coaching Staff of the Year

Union County


2014 Class 3A All State

(top one third in enrollment)

Top 10 selections for each team and ties

Class 3A - 1st Team

Class 3A 2nd Team

Class 3A Honorable Mention

Ashley Nikolao (Meade County)

Elizabeth Moss (Greenwood)

Jacqueline Roof (McCracken County)

Jessica Adell (Ballard)

Jessica Nall (Central Hardin)

Jessica Wireman (Male)

Mallory Peyton (Madisonville North Hopkins)

Marlee Tevis (Scott County)

Megan Arrasmith (Montgomery County)

Rachel Ayer (Meade County)


Aeron Smith (Greenwood)

Alyssa Tarquinio (Assumption)

April Pence (Central Hardin)

Audrey Dodd (McCracken County)

Bailey Curry (Anderson County)

Chaselyn Allgeier (Meade County)

Hagan Burns (South Laurel)

Kelsey McGuffin (Central Hardin)

Leigh Ellen Thomas (Mercy Academy)

McKenzie Johnson (Muhlenberg County)

Paige Murphy (Pleasure Ridge Park)

Alexis Dean (Greenwood)

Heather Webb (Madisonville North Hopkins)

Jenna Edwards (George Rogers Clark)

Jordan Vorbrink (Mercy Academy)

Lauren Johnson (Daviess County)

Lex Hull (Ballard)

Raley Slone (Greenwood)

Sara Bibb (Fern Creek)

Shelby Sheffield (Perry County Central)

Sydney Fourman (Southwestern)



Class 3A Player of the Year

Jacqueline Roof (McCracken Co.)


Class 3A Coaching Staff of the Year

McCracken Co

2013 All State Team

2012 All State Team

2011 All State Team

2010 All State Team

2009 All State Team

 2008 All State Team

2007 All State Team

2006 All State Team

2005 All State Team

2004 All State Team

2003 All State Team

2002 All State Team

2001 All State Team

2000 All State Team

1999 All State Team