2012 Miss Softball, Class Players of the Year,

All-State Teams, and Coaching Staffs of the Year

Kentucky High School Fast-Pitch Softball

All State is in 3 classes determined by the KHSAA Track and Field Alignment. Miss Softball, All State, and Coaching Staff of the Year are voted on by the KSCA members. Each member votes for his/her own class and may vote for the other 2 classes. These awards will be presented at the East West All Star Series at the University of Louisville Softball Complex on Saturday, June 16 at approximately 12:30 pm or immediately following Game 2 (see East/West All Stars). The awards will be distributed to all those receipients that are in attendance. These players must check-in at the press box (by noon) to have your name announced and receive your award. If you cannot make it when these awards are to be presented, please make arrangements to pick up the awards this weekend on either Saturday or Sunday at the games (or have someone pick them up for you). See East/West All Stars for game locations.

2012 Miss Softball

Kelsi Pardue (Allen County Scottsville)

Fastpitch Miss Softball 1995 to Present


2012 Class 1A All State

(bottom one third in enrollment)

Top 10 selections for each team and ties

Class A - 1st Team

Class A 2nd Team

Class A Honorable Mention

Kasey Estes (Green County)

Shelby Ray (Glasgow)

Kayla Stambaugh (Jenkins)

Jenalee Ginn (Walton-Verona)

Kasey Young (Danville)

Lillie Goetz (Owensboro Catholic)

Erica Howard (Reidland)

Brooke Payne (Owensboro Catholic)

Christina Winsett (Reidland)

Lindsey Isner (Pikeville)

Summer Ratliff (Green County)

McKenzie Hopkins (Nicholas County)

Olivia Foster (Owensboro Catholic)

Allison Garrett (Heath)

Brianna Sprowles (Green County)

Emily Woodward (Owensboro Catholic)

Emily Hall (Pikeville)

Micha Elmore (Glasgow)

Anne Czerwonka (Louisville Collegiate)

Hope Davidson (Reidland)

Heather Hayden (Reidland)

Kelsey Greer (Glasgow)

Taylor McMurtrey (Metcalfe County)

Maddison Ray (Holy Cross)

Aileah Bartley (Pikeville)

Mercedes Boggs (Jenkins)

Emma Conley (Bracken County)

Taylor Estes (Danville)

Morgan Gailor (Holy Cross)

Reesa Martin (Nicholas County)

Grace Mills (Paintsville)

Destiny Wilson (Campbellsville)

Maddison Niece (Hazard)

Class 1A Player of the Year

Kasey Estes (Green County)


Class 1A Coaching Staff of the Year

Green County


2012 Class 2A All State

(middle one third in enrollment)

Top 10 selections for each team and ties

Class 2A - 1st Team

Class 2A 2nd Team

Class 2A Honorable Mention

Kelsi Pardue (Allen County Scottsville)

Hannah Hart (Corbin)

JJ Francis (Mercy Academy)

Kelsee Hammonds (Ashland)

Sandy Young (Allen County Scottsville)

Jordan McNary (Hopkins County Central)

Allison Foster (Christian Academy Louisville)

Ashley Coppage (Harrison County)

Logan Cline (Johnson Central)

Kristen Slusher (Bell County)

Morgan Meyer (Mercy Academy)

Rachel Simms (Bullitt East)

Alex Sohl (Lone Oak)

Tabby Shewmaker (Mercer County)

Jill Maronde (Lexington Catholic)

Taylor Proctor (South Warren)

Ashley Flener (Hopkins County Central)

Chloe Blair (Johnson Central)

Kara Howard (Franklin County)

Mercedes Stanfield (Bourbon County)

Emily Stewart (Boyd County)

Whitney Back (Perry County Central)

Brittany Rippy (Allen County Scottsville)

Emily Doss (Allen County Scottsville)

Haley Wagoner (Bourbon County)

Hannah Miniard (Boyle County)

Chelsea Honchell (Estill County)

Taylor Wheeler (Boyd County)

Rachelle Fairchild (Johnson Central)

Mckenna Brown (Western Hills)

Megan Osbourn (Mercer County)

Emily Preece (Ashland)

Cassidy Flynn (Estill County)

Class 2A Player of the Year

Hannah Hart (Corbin)


Class 2A Coaching Staff of the Year

Allen County Scottsville


2012 Class 3A All State

(top one third in enrollment)

Top 10 selections for each team and ties

Class 3A - 1st Team

Class 3A 2nd Team

Class 3A Honorable Mention

Morgan Foley (Assumption)

Elizabeth Moss (Greenwood)

Emily Kincaid (Lafayette)

Jessica Adell (Ballard)

Maggie Glass (Christian County)

Brittany Sims (Lafayette)

Michal Luckett (Scott County)

Brittany Vaughn (Bowling Green)

Ashley Nikolao (Meade County)

Abbi Goedde (Central Hardin)

Victoria Decker (Grayson County)

Jessika Young (Grayson County)

Lillie Nitzken (Assumption)

Emily Gravette (Greenwood)

Madi Phillips (Louisville Male)

Kathryn Downing (Bowling Green)

Hannah Tipton (Daviess County)

Kelsey McGuffin (Central Hardin)

Jasmine Matchem (Christian County)

Brittany McKee (Pulaski County)

Marlee Tevis (Scott County)

McKell Oliverio (Ryle)

Kolbi Mitchell (George Rogers Clark)

Jessica Leanhart (Oldham County)

Madison Wise (Ballard)

Ashley Funk (Meade County)

Kristen Fields (North Laurel)

Kaitlyn Elias (Dunbar)

Katie Watson (Louisville Male)

Morgan Hart (Pleasure Ridge Park)

Amber Hyde (South Laurel)

Hagan Burns (South Laurel)

Class 3A Player of the Year

Morgan Foley (Assumption)


Class 3A Coaching Staff of the Year


2011 All State Team

2010 All State Team

2009 All State Team

 2008 All State Team

2007 All State Team

2006 All State Team

2005 All State Team

2004 All State Team

2003 All State Team

2002 All State Team

2001 All State Team

2000 All State Team

1999 All State Team

HOME | KSCA/Hall of Fame | Team Records | Rankings | Tournaments | Members

Message Board | All-State | Region/State | Player of the Week | KY Colleges

 Ky Prep Softball

| KHSAA | Kentucky Weather| Other Links | E-W All Stars