2010 Miss Softball, Class Players of the Year,

All-State Teams, and Coaching Staffs of the Year

Posted on Saturday, June 12, 2010

Kentucky High School Fast-Pitch Softball

All State is now in 3 classes determined by the KHSAA Track and Field Alignment. Miss Softball, All State, and Coaching Staff of the Year are voted on by the KSCA members. Each member votes for his/her own class and may vote for the other 2 classes. These awards will be presented at the East West All Star Series at the University of Kentucky Softball Complex on Saturday, June 19 at approximately 1:00 pm or immediately following Game 2 (see East/West All Stars). The awards will be distributed to all those receipients that are in attendance. These players must check-in at the press box to have your name announced and receive your award. If you cannot make it when these awards are to be presented, please make arrangements to pick up the awards this weekend on either Saturday or Sunday at the University of Kentucky Softball Field during one of these games.

2010 Miss Softball

Emily Gaines, South Laurel


2010 Class 1A All State

(0 to 610 Enrollment)

Top 10 selections for each team and ties

Class A - 1st Team

Class A 2nd Team

Class A Honorable Mention

Emily Jolly, Owensboro Catholic

Cassee Layne, Reidland

Meghan Sims, Owensboro Catholic

Kelleigh Jones, Heath

Martina Riney, Owensboro Catholic

Taylor Wroe, Hancock Co

Becca Bush, Green Co

Jenalee Ginn, Walton Verona

Morgan Harrell, Reidland

Micah Jones, Green Co

Olivia Moore, Holy Cross

Samantha Dorsey, Somerset

Miranda Mullen, Reidland

Brooke Webb, Jenkins

Emily Walker, Jenkins

Taylor Sheerer, Heath

Amanda Sawyers, Shelby Valley

Emily Montgomery, Heath

Molly Hargrove, Ballard Memorial

Evie Frederick, Danville

Alicia Miller, Bishop Brossart

Carli Mosby, Hancock Co

Jessica Coffey, Somerset

Kasey Estes, Green Co

Katelyn Meyer, Bracken Co

Lindsay Griffith, Bishop Brossart

Brittany Swindall, Shelby Valley

Laiken Diller, Raceland

Kara Reece, Metcalfe Co

Kristen Davis, Middlesboro

Shelby Sosby, Nicholas Co

2010 Class 1A Player of the Year

Emily Jolly, Owensboro Catholic


2010 Class 1A Coaching Staff of the Year

Owensboro Catholic


2010 Class 2A All State

(611 to 1024 Enrollment)

Top 10 selections for each team and ties

Class 2A - 1st Team

Class 2A 2nd Team

Class 2A Honorable Mention

Jessica Speake, Garrard Co

CheyAnne Gaskey, Butler Co

Kendra Ross, Boyle Co

Taylor Borders, Allen Co-Scottsville

JJ Francis, Mercy

Rachel Hatfield, Harrison Co

Kelsi Pardue, Allen Co-Scottsville

Lyda Arvin, Estill Co

Elizabeth Young, North Oldham

Hannah Simms, Lexington Catholic

Kaitlyn Muncy, Rowan Co

Lindsay Griggs, Lexington Catholic

Chelsea Meiners, Mercy

Katelyn Miller, Ashland Blazer

Ali Austin, Hopkins Co Central

Catie Yates, Allen Co-Scottsville

Bethany Davis, East Jessamine

Krystal Cammuse, Western Hills

Meghan Mays, Powell Co

Valerie Whitlock, Larue Co

Emily Hampton, Franklin Co

Kayla Brown, Fleming Co

Becca Cook, Taylor Co

Tessa Barnes, Western Hills

April Hall, Estill Co

Dana Jarboe, Franklin Co

Jordan Simon, Edmonson Co

Kaitlyn Shepherd, Harrison Co

Tara Allen, Boyle Co

Emily Stewart, Boyd Co

Jill Maronde, Lexington Catholic

Tabby Shewmaker, Mercer Co

2010 Class 2A Player of the Year

Jessica Speake, Garrard County


2010 Class 2A Coaching Staff of the Year

Butler County


2010 Class 3A All State

(above 1025 Enrollment)

Top 10 selections for each team and ties

Class 3A - 1st Team

Class 3A 2nd Team

Class 3A Honorable Mention

Emily Gaines, South Laurel

Megan Taylor, North Laurel

Griffin Joiner, Christian Co

Hannah Driver, Christian Co

Ali Hart, Greenwood

Erin Sireno, Meade Co

Alyssa Oakley, Lafayette

Courtney Turpin, Anderson Co

Morgan Woosley, George Rogers Clark

Dee Dee Davis, Shelby Co

Christina Ciolek, Madison Central

Paige Compton, Montgomery Co

Katie Perkins, Daviess Co

Stacey Harbold, Christian Co

Taber Lewis, Scott Co

Tanner Tevis, Scott Co

Corie Roberts, P L Dunbar

Chelsey Riney, Apollo

Lauren Mitchell, Lafayette

Carrie Crisp, Daviess Co

Amy Haggard, George Rogers Clark

Sarah Frazer, Ballard

Ally Flener, Fern Creek

Lauren Grant, Dupont Manual

Lindsey Stephens, Pulaski Co

Madison Wise, Ballard

Nicole Heitz, Ballard

Erin Charles, Montgomery Co

Emily White, Montgomery Co

Heather Oakley, Lafayette

Shamy Williams, George Rogers Clark

Destinee Fisher, South Laurel

2010 Class 3A Player of the Year

Megan Taylor, North Laurel


2010 Class 3A Coaching Staff of the Year

Christian County

2009 All State Team

 2008 All State Team

2007 All State Team

2006 All State Team

2005 All State Team

2004 All State Team

2003 All State Team

2002 All State Team

2001 All State Team

2000 All State Team

1999 All State Team

HOME | KSCA/Hall of Fame | Team Records | Rankings | Tournaments | Members

Message Board | All-State | Region/State | Player of the Week | KY Colleges

 Ky Prep Softball | KHSAA | Kentucky Weather| Other Links | E-W All Stars