2005 Miss Softball, Class Players of the Year,

All-State Teams, and Coaching Staffs of the Year

Kentucky High School Fast-Pitch Softball

All State is now in 3 classes determined by the KHSAA Track and Field Alignment. Miss Softball, All State, and Coaching Staff of the Year are voted on by the KSCA members. Each member votes for one or more of the classes.

2005 Miss Softball

Michelle Critchelow, Grayson Co.

2005 Class 1A All State

(0-570 Enrollment)

1st Team Class 1A All-State

Brittany Williams Middlesboro

Lindsay Davis Christian Academy of Louisville

Courtney Roller - Holy Cross

Leah Anderson - Lexington Christian

Emily Colvin - Pikeville

Segille Melton - Bracken County

Kayla Cooper - Ballard Memorial

Jessica Feldhaus - Bracken County

Natalie Gooch Pikeville

Jessica Brown Middlesboro

April Carter - Ballard Memorial

Megan McKinney - Christian Academy of Louisville

2nd Team Class 1A All-State

Taylor Bottoms - Burgin

Lauren Collier - Beth Haven

Danielle Thomas - Frankfort

Hannah Jefferson - Bracken County

Tiffany Shewmaker - Burgin

Chelsea Wallace - Danville

Canetra Ford - Caverna

Jerrica Potts - Danville

Renee Chiu - Danville

Brooklyn Jimison - Middlesboro

Cassie Aldridge - Frankfort

Crystal Johnson - Beth Haven

Honorable Mention Class 1A All State

Megan Hambrick - LCA

Brittini Slone Hazard

Ashley Warning St. Henry

Katie Daniel - Fairview

Kylie Schmidt - Pikeville

Amanda Carey - Burgin

Rachel Thacker - Jenkins

Chassidy Runyon - Buckhorn

Lauren Caudill - Edmonson County

Samantha Neeley - Pikeville

Carrissa Evans - Fairview

Trish Meade - Jenkins

Emily Roof - St. Henry

Cara Shipp - St. Henry

Emily Walker - Jenkins

2005 Class 1A Player of the Year

Brittany Williams, Middlesboro


2005 Class 1A Coaching Staff of the Year



2005 Class 2A All State

(571-950 Enrollment)

1st Team Class 2A All-State

Allie Miles - Mercy

Whitney Taylor - Hopkins County Central

Haliegh Ashworth - Owensboro Catholic

Jamie Ogles - Allen County-Scottsville

Allison Durham - Rockcastle County

Alexa Walden - Heath

Kristin James - Reidland

Kristin Studle - Warren East

Megan Shadrick - Hopkins County Central

Brittany Ferguson - Hopkins County Central

Abby Cornell - Mercy

Amy Perry - Franklin County

Amber Scrum - Allen County-Scottsville

2nd Team Class 2A All-State

Courtney Bentley - Shelby Valley

Lauren Bland - Lexington Catholic

Brittany Flora - Anderson County

Brandy Meers - Larue County

Miranda Buchanan - Western Hills

Cheyanna King - Reidland

Datina Centers - Bell County

Victoria Witt - Estill County

Brittany Carpenter - Franklin County

Whitney Webster - Lexington Catholic

Carrie Bistline - Franklin County

Nicky Miller - Larue County

Casey Walker - Russell

Honorable Mention Class 2A All State

Kristen Drage - Union County

Colleen Fitzpatrick - Anderson County

Alisha Levin - Fort Campbell

Megan Williams - Allen County-Scottsville

Jen Hall - Presentation

Ashley Simmons - Heath

Kayla Vance - Heath

Megan Aull - Owensboro Catholic

Felicia Luttrell - Casey County

Emelia McConnell - Heath

Kayla Penix - Rowan County

Amber Spray - Corbin

Karen Rice - Larue County

2005 Class 2A Player of the Year

Allie Miles, Mercy


2005 Class 2A Coaching Staff of the Year



2005 Class 3A All State

(above 950 Enrollment)

1st Team Class 3A All-State

Michelle Critchelow - Grayson County

Beth Glasscock - Grayson County

Ali Ray - North Laurel

Sarah Gronefield - Dixie Heights

Kalyn Fox - Calloway County

Stacy Whitmer - Henderson County

Brittany York - Greenwood

Sarah Driver - Christian County

Lindsay Caldwell - Christian County

Kristina Hortert - Ballard

Amanda Faulkner - Central Hardin

Megan Brown - Henderson County

2nd Team Class 3A All-State

Abby Sears - North Laurel

Jenny Ford - Montgomery County

Courtney Shacklette - Meade County

Allison Hix - Tates Creek

Kristine Stelzer - Dixie Heights

Rachel Riley - Greenwood

Melissa Fowler - Lafayette

Kendal Messamore - Henderson County

Bobbi Easler - Daviess County

Jennifer Hibbard - Lafayette

Heather Collins - North Laurel

Kim Gessford - Montgomery County

Honorable Mention Class 3A All State

Krista Clark - Meade County

Leah Ray - Meade County

Brittany Turner - South Laurel

Sarah Millay - Meade County

Tyler Travis - Lafayette

Krista Hemke - Eastern

Kaycee Bischoff - Conner

Anna Morgan - Central Hardin

Amanda Bolton - Hopkinsville

Jessica Gumby - Madisonville-North Hopkins

Kirsten Allen - Ryle

Samantha Hunley - Whitley County

2005 Class 3A Player of the Year

Beth Glasscock, Grayson Co.


2005 Class 3A Coaching Staff of the Year

Grayson Co.

2004 All State Team

2003 All State Team

2002 All State Team

2001 All State Team

2000 All State Team

1999 All State Team

HOME | KSCA/Hall of Fame | Team Records | Rankings | Tournaments | Members

Message Board | All-State | Region/State | Player of the Week | KY Colleges

 Ky Prep Softball | KHSAA | Kentucky Weather| Other Links | E-W All Stars