2002 All-State Teams and Coaching Staff of the Year

Kentucky High School Fast-Pitch Softball

Voted on by the KSCA members

2002 Miss Softball

Becky Abner-North Laurel

1st Team All-State

Becky Abner, N. Laurel

Elizabeth Church, O. Catholic

Hannah Roberts, Allen Co.

Heather Freudenberger, Manual

Brooke Marnitz, Dunbar

Kathy Church, Greenwood

Erika Rothbauer, Manual

Amy Meikel, Lex. Catholic

Amber Janneck, Boone Co.

Heather Lawrence, Boone Co.

2nd Team All-State

Krystal Lewallen, S. Oldham

Amy Eichhorn, Franklin Co.

Lindsay Klineline, Greenwood

Amanda Martin, Butler

Tabitha Embry, Daviess Co.

Amanda Boarman, Daviess Co.

Dana Davis, Christian Co.

Lacy Wood, Butler

Whitney Valentine, E-town

Nikki Nichols, Henderson Co.

Mary Ratliff, Montgomery Co.

Brooke Doss, Reidland


Honorable Mention

Anna Bevins, Belfry

Katrice Buckner, Christian Co.

Lauren Troutman, O. Catholic

Jessica Turner, Franklin Co.

Veronica Livers, Meade Co.

Megan Wooldridge, Western Hills

India Chiles, Ballard

Jennifer Ballance, Warren East

Stephanie Brummer, Conner

Renikka Toliver, Hopkinsville

Kelly Vooris, Hopkinsville

 Honorable Mention

Becca Morris, Caldwell Co.

Mel Downey, Dunbar

Julia Yates, Elkhorn City

Heather Brosnan, Male

Lyndel Potter, Pikeville

Emily Combs, Presentation

Shannon Stapleton, Grayson Co.

Andrea Fitzpatrick, Greenwood

Abigail Hardy, Jeffersontown

Kim Radford, Mad. North Hopkins

Adrienne Gann, Marshall Co.

2002 Coaching Staff of the Year


Head Coach: Penny Reece

Assistant Coach: Chris Riggs

2001 All State Team

2000 All State Team

1999 All State Team

 HOME | KSCA/Hall of Fame | Team Records | Rankings | Tournaments | Members

Message Board | All-State | Region/State | Player of the Week | KY Colleges

 Ky Prep Softball | KHSAA | Kentucky Weather| Other Links | E-W All Stars